Band of Crosby’s

Band of Horses

The new Band of Horses album Mirage Rock just came out and so far I’m digging it.

I need to give it a few more spins before I cast my final score – as it is now I’m giving it a 8 out 10. That score may rise or fall after 3 more listens.

The one thing that really stands out to me and something I love, is how the band is taking their sound into Crosby, Stills, and Nash territory.

Check out this song off Mirage Rock called “Slow Cruel Hands of Time

now, take a listen to this Crosby, Stills, and Nash song called “Just a Song Before I go” off their 1977 album CSN

Pretty similar yeah? Maybe TOO similar.

Crosby, Stills, and Nash

One response to “Band of Crosby’s

  1. Pingback: More Band of Horses | the mandelbrot set

Leave a Reply

